white chocolate and raspberry cheesecake

Y7SNESTjtUIrddQy3sIu4ei2tJsZtXOj7jMT3urzGSk

White Chocolate and Raspberry Cheesecake

Quite possibly one of my favourite desserts (chocolate, biscuits AND fruit – what’s not to love?!?) and super simple to make!  My sister introduced me to the original recipe here which is flippin’ tasty but as with most recipes I tweak it a little 🙂 Below is my version – let me know what you think!

Ingredients

For the biscuit base

  • 150 g dark chocolate covered digestive biscuits, crushed
  • 75 g butter, melted
  • 3 tbsp good quality raspberry jam

For the filling

  • 600 g white chocolate, broken into pieces
  • 65 g butter
  • 1 tsp vanilla essence (or more to taste)
  • 500 g cream cheese
  • 50 g caster sugar
  • 180 ml whipping cream
  • 1 punnet raspberries, plus a few more to decorate

Method

  1. Crush the biscuits.
  2. Melt the butter then stir it into the crushed biscuits, adding a teaspoon of raspberry jam to the mixture.
  3. Press the mixture onto the base of a 23cm springform tin.
  4. Spread the jam evenly on top of the biscuit base and place the base in the fridge whilst preparing the filling.
  5. Put the chocolate, butter and vanilla essence in a heatproof bowl set over a pan of simmering (not boiling) water until melted. (I like to leave a few little lumps of white chocolate that hasn’t quite melted but it’s  up to you!)
  6. In another bowl mix together the cream cheese, sugar and whipping cream to a smooth consistency.
  7. Stir the melted chocolate mixture into the cream mixture. Gently stir in the raspberries, being careful not to release the juice.
  8. Spoon the mixture on top of the biscuit base and place in the fridge to set for 8-24 hours.
  9. When you’re ready to serve, decorate with a few whole raspberries.

Enjoy!

big love

gollygoshgirl

xx

p.s. If you fancy a little look at any more of my homebaking take a peek at my instagram or check out a few of  my other treat-related posts.

14 thoughts on “white chocolate and raspberry cheesecake

  1. Pingback: homebaked afternoon tea | gollygoshgirl

  2. Beautiful looking cheesecake, thanks for stopping by my blog. This very weekend I’m making my version of a white chocolate and raspberry cheesecake also so I’m glad yours turned out delicious !

Leave a Reply

